Big Annoucement!

Hello friends and fellow bloggers!

I owe you an explanation of why I have been missing in action the past few weeks. It appears that the wiring in our new home is overloaded and our Internet was the straw the broke the camels back. Apparently wires don’t like too many things traveling it’s currents at once, such as internet, phone, AND a home security system. And so living in the boonies, it takes forever for a company to contract someone to come all the way out here to fix the problem. THEN we went on a week long vacation. HOWEVER, I think we’ve got most of the bugs worked out and I am back!

When I started this food blog I wasn’t real sure which direction I wanted it to go. In truth, when I started this blog I HATED to cook. But the idea of food blogging intrigued be, as I LOVE to EAT!  I had hoped that if I started a food blog, it would give me the incentive I needed to break out of my box and try new recipes, and hopefully learn to like cooking. Well in only a few months this blog has already done way more than I expected ! I have learned to love to cook! I have learned that I LOVE fresh ingredients. I have learned that I love using herbs and spices, and that I HATE using boxed and bagged foods! They are so unfulfilling!  I have learned that it gives me great pride and joy to serve my family a home cooked meal of fresh foods. I have also learned that my style seems to consist of “Simple and Delicious” and thats OK!! That there are MILLIONS of recipes out there that cater to busy family’s, and we don’t have to eat boxed and bagged crap!

Having this blog also opened a new world and direction for me. I have always known that I like desserts. OK OK not just eating them! I have always enjoyed baking over cooking. This blog introduced me to the world of baking I never knew about. And I LOVE it! It opened the doors to so much that I didn’t even know was out there. And I can’t forget the people! So many wonderful people out there that I never would have met otherwise.

Which leads me to now say, that I am so pleased to announce that I have made the descision to follow my heart and start my own baking company! It’s a bit scary but I’m more excited than anything. Who knows where this journey will take me next!

Here is the Website if anyone is interested in taking a peak! I will be serving the greater DFW area of Texas.

 Itroducing: Sweet Addictions Sugar Art Bakery !!

sweetaddictionssign

 

www.TheSweetAddictionsBakery.com 

 

Not to worry to my readers! I won’t be abandoning this food blog. The Reluctant chef will still be here. And I will still find the time to publish more recipes!  If you’d like to start following my bakery blog too, you can do so here :

 blogbutton

 

And we are also on Facebook! We’d love you to stop by and become a fan! ;) 

 facebook

 

Many thanks to all my readers out there! With out you guys I wouldn’t have a blog and may never have found this new direction in my life!  HUGS TO YOU ALL!  I appreciate your support and look forward to a bright furture together! :)

 

 

.

4 Responses to “Big Annoucement!”

  1. Elle Says:

    Wow, that’s great–congratulations and best of luck!

  2. Dave Says:

    Congratulations! May fortune smile upon you!

  3. Bob Says:

    Excitement! Best of luck, if I’m ever in Texas I’ll stop by. :)

  4. Jo Says:

    Congrats and best of luck!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

