Cookie Cups

WEB036

Tell me something. If someone offered you one of these. Would you turn it down? I sure wouldn’t! Hold on tight because your about to have an AHA! moment.  Guess what these are?? Cookie Cups! That’s it! plain and simple! Just the way I like it! Seriously, your not going to believe how simple! Check it out.

 

First your going to want to whip up a batch of your favorite cookie dough. I used  a nice traditional chocolate chip cookie recipe. I made sure to use Milk Chocolate chips instead of semi sweet because we are going to ice these later and I didn’t want them overly sweet, but you might and that’s ok too!

 

WEB001

Now grease you a MINI Cupcake Pan. (oops I originally typed a “mini cupcake MAN”  , if you can find you one of those, go ahead and grease him up real good too 😉  I always use Baker’s joy spray to grease my pans

 

WEB003

now take a spoon full of cookie dough and drop it in the pan. spread it out so that the dough covers the bottom and the sides of each opening, leaving an open well in the middle.

 

 

WEB009

Repeat the process until the entire pan is full. I only filled each opening about half way up the sides to allow for rising

 

WEB014

Bake at 350 degree’s for about 10 min. or until the tops are brown

 

WEB026

let them sit for a min before popping them out of the pan. While they cool, the middles will fall,. This is good! we want this. If some don’t fall, you can always give them a little poke.

 

WEB053

When they are cool, pipe on some icing, and wallah! there you have it, iced cookie cups! ( I used my Chocolate buttercream icing on these)  I told you it was that easy!  You can come up will all kinds of delicious combinations! Next time I make these I’m going to try it with Cream cheese frosting. YUM!

 

WEB039

Make these today!!

 

 

.

13 Responses to “Cookie Cups”

  1. justalittlepiece Says:

    This is so exciting! Is the center softer?

    justalittlepiece.wordpress.com

  2. Judy Says:

    the center isn’t “uncooked” but it’s not crispy either. with it being slightly hollow, the icing can go down the middle, and yes the cookie that is there in the middle is softer than the outside, like a soft cookie, so I guess the answer would be yes 😉 lol .

  3. Jane Says:

    This could be the next big thing! You’re so creative. I’m going to try these this week! thanks

  4. Darius T. Williams Says:

    THESE LOOK fantastic! Really – they do!

  5. dishin Says:

    Wow! These look amazing! Cookies and frosting, two of my favorite things.

  6. Jo Says:

    yummy! those look wonderful! Stumbled 🙂

  7. Jessie Says:

    great looking mini cookies, they are so cute too!

  8. The Hungry Mouse Says:

    Oh, my! These look fabulous!!

    +Jessie

  9. HoneyB Says:

    These look great! I would never turn anything yummy looking down!

  10. Heidi Says:

    A must try for me as I am a soft cookie lover!

  11. Hugging the Coast Says:

    Looks wonderful! Nice idea and execution too!

  12. Patsyk Says:

    They look fantastic! I’m going to have to try these soon!

  13. Cre8tive Kitchen Says:

    OMG those look fabulous!! Great job! Never thought to put cookie dough in mini muffin tins, great idea.


Leave a comment